Alarian Problem

Help center. Members helping members
Forum rules
This topic is 4 months and 1 week old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
Metallica980
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: June 30th, 2008
Location: Illinois
Reputation: 0

Postby Metallica980 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:21 pm

So I downloaded the Alarian mod (not sure which one, it makes the notes look like GH3) and everytime I go to quickplay I can't find any of my songs. I've went through almost anything but I can't find them anywhere. On the original FoF I can find all of them (I have around 70 songs). I am new to these forums so please spare some mercy. Can anyone help me? Thanks in advance.
User avatar
sherranjjj001
Member
Posts: 1589
Joined: March 18th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby sherranjjj001 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:35 pm

make sure the folder which contains all of your songs is entitled "songs". i keep mine in my data folder but it doesnt seem to matter where it is as long as you can find it.
Last edited by sherranjjj001 on Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Metallica980
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: June 30th, 2008
Location: Illinois
Reputation: 0

Postby Metallica980 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:38 pm

Well one of my friends just told me that I have to move the songs from the original FoF folder to the new Alarain folder...would that fix it?
trinidude4
Member
Posts: 395
Joined: March 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby trinidude4 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 10:46 pm

Yeah, that would fix it. You could also browse to your song library in Settings > Song List Settings > Select Song Library.
Metallica980
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: June 30th, 2008
Location: Illinois
Reputation: 0

Postby Metallica980 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:01 pm

Okay, I got the songs to work now my guitar won't connect with it, it connects with original but not with Alarian. Do I have to download anything for it? (I already downloaded the thing that makes it work with the original)
Metallica980
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: June 30th, 2008
Location: Illinois
Reputation: 0

Postby Metallica980 » Mon Jun 30, 2008 11:09 pm

Nevermind, I got it, I wasn't hitting enter to put in the button to change the function of the guitar, thanks for the help though guys. =)
I play on exspurt
User avatar
Gitert994
Member
Posts: 523
Joined: June 17th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Gitert994 » Tue Jul 01, 2008 12:26 am

Please try not to double post.

Glad to see you got it working. I started to answer until I saw that you got it :D
dariushbabri
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 13th, 2018
Reputation: 0

Re: Alarian Problem

Postby dariushbabri » Fri Jul 13, 2018 1:26 am

Well one of my friends just told me that I have to move the songs from the original FoF folder to the new Alarain folder...would that fix it?
شرکت طراحی سایت اطلس وب

Return to “Tech Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests