--- Welcome to the new FretsOnFire.ORG! ---

After 10 years at FretsOnFire.net, we've decided to move to a better home. For more info, click here!

..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--::..

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
This topic is 3 months and 1 week old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
josh2894
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: November 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: I Prefer Use . . .

Postby josh2894 » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:24 pm

air15 wrote:Hi!!

I do it in titles:

Spoiler:[titles]
sections = tier1 tier2 tier3


[tier1]
name = Tier 1 - First Steps
unlock_id = lrb_01


[tier2]
name = Tier 2 - Making Headlines
unlock_id = lrb_02


[tier3]
name = Tier 3 - Rising Star
unlock_id = lrb_03



In songs by tier:

Spoiler:Each song have inside the number in the name.
Example:
name = 01. Song 2
NOTE.- The number don't see in SetList :wink:
For Encore I only use the same id+e
Example:
unlock_id = gh5_01e
unlock_require = gh5_01


And everything it's work, the order of the songs, and the Unlock/Lock of the songs by tiers and order.

I set it up like that already, thank you, but when I enter the game on career mode, the tier names do not appear
Unsterblich!!
User avatar
air15
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: August 6th, 2008
Location: CyberSpace
Reputation: 3

Check the Titles.ini

Postby air15 » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:58 pm

Are U Sure?? Check the titles.ini maybe have some errors :confused:
In the Set List Show me the name of Tier:

Click to enlarge:
Image
Image Image

Image Image
josh2894
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: November 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Check the Titles.ini

Postby josh2894 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:35 am

air15 wrote:Are U Sure?? Check the titles.ini maybe have some errors :confused:
In the Set List Show me the name of Tier:

Click to enlarge:
Image

Spoiler:[titles]
sections = tier1 tier2 tier3 tier4 tier5 tier6


[tier1]
name = 1 - Tier1
unlock_id = rbc_1


[tier2]
name = 2 - Tier2
unlock_id = rbc_2


[tier3]
name = 3 - Tier3
unlock_id = rbc_3


[tier4]
name = 4 - Tier4
unlock_id = rbc_4


[tier5]
name = 5 - Tier5
unlock_id = rbc_5


[tier6]
name = 6 - Tier6
unlock_id = rbc_6


That is how I set it up, and I don't understand what is wrong...
I did in fact notice though, that with the song.ini files it shows an icon of a notepad document with a gear next to it...but my titles.ini file just shows an average notepad document.. Does that maybe have something to do with it?
Unsterblich!!
User avatar
air15
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: August 6th, 2008
Location: CyberSpace
Reputation: 3

Try again

Postby air15 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:54 am

Relax :biggrin: Deep Breath and Try again :wink:

Example of my titles.ini from Lego RB Career Mode:

Spoiler:[titles]
sections = tier1 tier2 tier3 tier4 tier5 tier6 tier7

[tier1]
name = Tier 1 - First Steps
unlock_id = lrb_01


[tier2]
name = Tier 2 - Making Headlines
unlock_id = lrb_02


[tier3]
name = Tier 3 - Rising Star
unlock_id = lrb_03


[tier4]
name = Tier 4 - Rock Star
unlock_id = lrb_04


[tier5]
name = Tier 5 - Super Star
unlock_id = lrb_05


[tier6]
name = Tier 6 - Mega Star
unlock_id = lrb_06


[tier7]
name = Tier 7 - Out of This World
unlock_id = lrb_07


Important: If U use more than 10 tiers add 0 in the first 9 tiers. Example tier01


onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />



Image Image

Image Image


josh2894
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: November 22nd, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Try again

Postby josh2894 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:11 pm

air15 wrote:Relax :biggrin: Deep Breath and Try again :wink:

Example of my titles.ini from Lego RB Career Mode:

Spoiler:[titles]
sections = tier1 tier2 tier3 tier4 tier5 tier6 tier7

[tier1]
name = Tier 1 - First Steps
unlock_id = lrb_01


[tier2]
name = Tier 2 - Making Headlines
unlock_id = lrb_02


[tier3]
name = Tier 3 - Rising Star
unlock_id = lrb_03


[tier4]
name = Tier 4 - Rock Star
unlock_id = lrb_04


[tier5]
name = Tier 5 - Super Star
unlock_id = lrb_05


[tier6]
name = Tier 6 - Mega Star
unlock_id = lrb_06


[tier7]
name = Tier 7 - Out of This World
unlock_id = lrb_07


Important: If U use more than 10 tiers add 0 in the first 9 tiers. Example tier01

Thanks for the help, but the funny thing is, about five minutes after posting my last reply...I figured it out, everything is fine..
Unsterblich!!
User avatar
air15
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: August 6th, 2008
Location: CyberSpace
Reputation: 3

That's Great!!

Postby air15 » Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:50 pm

:thumbup: That's all folk. :2thumbsup:

I'm glad to help U :wink: See U later.


onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />



Image Image

Image Image


DARKDSP21
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 25th, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--::..

Postby DARKDSP21 » Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:47 pm

Can u please help me?? :crying:
I'm doing the GH: Avenged Sevenfold
(downloaded the songs from: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=31516)
And i already did the titles.ini, unlock_id and unlock_require in all the songs
But i want to make a unblockable tiers career:
e.g.:
Tier 1: Not Passed
Tier 2: Cant play until finishing tier 1

How do i make it???? Please HELP!!! :laugh:
jemnarzz05
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: July 29th, 2010
Reputation: 0

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--

Postby jemnarzz05 » Sat Sep 25, 2010 11:21 pm

need HELP! everytime i open the career folder in the game it crashes! how do i fix this? :sad:
llamaboy
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: January 26th, 2011
Reputation: 0

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--

Postby llamaboy » Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:59 pm

hey i need help. I was wondering if it was possible to add cutscene's to your career
RyanHemeon
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: December 30th, 2010
Reputation: 0

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--

Postby RyanHemeon » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:08 pm

Its awesome how I always see posts like this right after i figured it out for myself.

-- Edit: Sun Jan 30, 2011 4:13 pm --

jemnarzz05 wrote:need HELP! everytime i open the career folder in the game it crashes! how do i fix this? :sad:


you might have screwed up the titles.ini somehow... perhaps a misspelling? try removing it, if that allows it to be read then you found your problem
SarthakZOSO
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: September 28th, 2013
Reputation: 0

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--

Postby SarthakZOSO » Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:34 am

man my songs are not in the order that i want them to be in....even after putting those decimals.....heeeelp pleaseeee........ :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :tongue2: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:
TwoGunToast
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: January 1st, 2018
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Re: ..::--~~**||/// HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN CAREER! \\\||**~~--::..

Postby TwoGunToast » Tue Jan 09, 2018 5:40 am

it's possible this is answered elsewhere but I can't find it so I'll ask. Is it possible to make it so finishing a song unlocks an entire tier? Like say they finish the last song on the 7th tier, can i set it so upon completing that song the entire bonus tier is unlocked all at once? Would i have to give every song in the bonus tier the same Unlock Require? or can I put it in the titles.ini under the bonus tier name? Maybe this is a dumb thing to ask but I honestly have no idea.

EDIT: Im also now having an issue that makes zero sense. I have all the songs set to be locked until the song before it is completed but Tier 3 songs wont lock except for one song as well as a few more songs farther down the career, and theres for some reason a locked song ABOVE Tier 1. I also can't find a way to either extend the setlist background (the paper background when youre picking a song) or get the first Tier to be on the page not above it in the darkness. Ive gone through checked all the songs config, removed duplicate unlock IDs and unlock IDs left by other people, double checked I labeled them all correctly, and then triple checked all the config settings for every song. Is there a certain amount of songs that fit in each tier? or is there something else Im missing?
Last edited by TwoGunToast on Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests