Coffee's mod v.2.0 ^_^

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
This topic is 3 years and 1 week old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
User avatar
ghen
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: December 27th, 2007
Location: Delaware
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby ghen » Fri Feb 08, 2008 7:04 pm

Why does it take a long time for me to navigate the song lists? I don't have preview on, its just moving from one song to the next. If I hit the down key multiple times it waits a minute and then goes down really fast.
User avatar
Bramahbull
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: October 4th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Bramahbull » Fri Feb 08, 2008 7:22 pm

ghen wrote:Why does it take a long time for me to navigate the song lists? I don't have preview on, its just moving from one song to the next. If I hit the down key multiple times it waits a minute and then goes down really fast.

Set it to list mode.. I can navigate just fine.
User avatar
v4vendetta
Member
Posts: 932
Joined: February 1st, 2007
Location: Brooklyn
Reputation: 5

Postby v4vendetta » Fri Feb 08, 2008 9:57 pm

but with my mod
"Mesh" is the color of the fret (green,red,yellow,blue,orange)
"Mesh_001" is white
"Mesh_002" is white
"Mesh_003" is bright white and only show up during ho/po
"Mesh_004" is black


Can you make the black a little more pronounced and thicker. Kinda hard to tell them apart when it gets fast.
User avatar
blazingamer
Member
Posts: 2018
Joined: November 17th, 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby blazingamer » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:05 pm

I don't know, I look at this mod and it doesn't seem as great as people say it is.

What's the purpose of changing the neck when you go to play the game, I like a neck that's with the theme because normally they match, if I choose a neck it won't look that good.

The score multiplier isn't as good as worldrave's, why didn't you use his?

The notes are a bit large and don't look are good as a lot I've seen around here.

The keys are chunky, pixely, you should look for some high resolution pics or get someone to rip the key textures from GHIII and save them as .pngs for you.

The menu itself is at an odd perspective and it's difficult to navigate having to turn your head to read in correctly.

Not to be so critical, but I'm going to stay away from this mod until most likely somewhere around v5.0 where hopefully it would look better.
User avatar
Jmac8baller
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: January 7th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Jmac8baller » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:22 pm

For some Reason When I Download It I get The Installer
Then Install It Then It Asks To Restart My Computer To
Complete The Installation So I Do That Then There Is No
Icon Or Anything ??? Its Pissing Me Off :angry: Plz Help
"Might as well do somethin' while you're doing nothin."
User avatar
v4vendetta
Member
Posts: 932
Joined: February 1st, 2007
Location: Brooklyn
Reputation: 5

Postby v4vendetta » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:45 pm

Look in your program files for Ultimate Inc folder
Last edited by v4vendetta on Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Ultimate_Coffee
Member
Posts: 45
Joined: January 30th, 2008
Location: california
Reputation: 0

Postby Ultimate_Coffee » Fri Feb 08, 2008 11:05 pm

ok... a lot of people are criticizing my notes...
I'm aware that they aren't that great, I'm not an artist, I'm a coder so either make some better notes for me or shut up... It's starting to get annoying...
as for the entire graphic scheme of my mod, I know it needs a lot of work, I could use the help of some artists who can make good looking menus, notes, keys, etc.
and not everything is working really great right now... There's still a lot of work to do on the mod... please give me some time and I'll get all the kinks worked out...
Thank you all for your support and thanks in advance for help...

Peace Out,
-Ultimate_Coffee ^_^
User avatar
Jmac8baller
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: January 7th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Jmac8baller » Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:37 am

Thanx 4 The Help v4vendetta It Worked :D
"Might as well do somethin' while you're doing nothin."
loofah420
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: January 19th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby loofah420 » Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:46 am

I like the MOD =] good job... one thing tho... I play lefty, and if I have on the 2d notes, the colors come out wrong, but Im able to play fine. (notes are fine)


other than that.. great job =]
User avatar
Bramahbull
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: October 4th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Bramahbull » Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:29 am

Personally, I love this mod so far..

People criticizing it should honestly pipe down.
I prefer this mod over any Guitar Hero Based mod out there. When it all boils down to its your preference. Some people love it, some people hate it. You can't please everyone. I would be more then happy to help with this project coffee.

Send me a message and let me know what needs to be done.
User avatar
Kanzleramt
Member
Posts: 245
Joined: September 1st, 2007
Location: germanski
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Kanzleramt » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:01 am

me too dude ! theres nothing for me to give u a critical note or something like this ! duuuuuuuuude great mod !
Image
irishman
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: September 15th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby irishman » Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:03 am

Thank you for all the answers.....but I have one more problem to solve :( when I'm playing a song the background image is moving and doestn't fit to the window (it's positioned to the right of the screen)......does anyone know how to fix it???

Btw very nice mod;]
formspring it!
User avatar
yoyokid2008
Member
Posts: 2355
Joined: January 26th, 2008
Location: New Jersey
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby yoyokid2008 » Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:50 am

irishman wrote:Thank you for all the answers.....but I have one more problem to solve :( when I'm playing a song the background image is moving and doestn't fit to the window (it's positioned to the right of the screen)......does anyone know how to fix it???

Btw very nice mod;]

To solve this, go to Settings --> RF-Mod Settings --> Performance Settings --> Flame 1 and Flame 2 put to static.

I had the same old problem with the first version.
Image
irishman
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: September 15th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby irishman » Sat Feb 09, 2008 10:06 am

yoyokid2008 wrote:
irishman wrote:Thank you for all the answers.....but I have one more problem to solve :( when I'm playing a song the background image is moving and doestn't fit to the window (it's positioned to the right of the screen)......does anyone know how to fix it???

Btw very nice mod;]

To solve this, go to Settings --> RF-Mod Settings --> Performance Settings --> Flame 1 and Flame 2 put to static.

I had the same old problem with the first version.

Thanks very much
Kalber
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: February 9th, 2008
Location: Sweden
Reputation: 0

Postby Kalber » Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:15 pm

Where can i download that rock thing mod?
Every fight is a Food Fight 4 A Cannibal

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests