a

What would you like to see added or fixed in FOF?
Forum rules
lestatos
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 25th, 2010
Reputation: 0

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby lestatos » Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:14 pm

Let's face it, it will never get to be as good as in real GH to play on Joypad, FoF is simply not made for it, unless the authors make a mod (no strum mod or sth like this) it won't be possible to write a perfect no strum script in GlovePie or any other launguage (i even tried C, but i got same results) the best i have for now is the one i posted before

Code: Select all

If pressed(Key.One) or pressed(Key.Two) or pressed(Key.Three) or pressed(Key.Four) or pressed(Key.Five) then begin
wait 20ms
press(Keyboard.Dot)
release(Keyboard.Dot)
Endif


i've tried to apply all the other ideas, but it simply didn't help :P
(or maybe I'm just too stupid to do it myself ^^)
Teh Deen
User avatar
Silence
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: May 7th, 2008
Location: The Hallabit
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby Silence » Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:36 pm

Would you have to tap each note? That would suck for songs with long note streaks, of the same color. Also- you couldn't hold note before they actually came.
Games I HAVE:Rock Band 2, Resident Evil 5, Dead Space, Castle Crashers LITTLEBIGPLANET!!
Games I've played:GH1-3 GH80s GHA GH:WT RB1 DMC1-4 Yeah, all the titles are abbreviated
Jpop fanatic
raynebc
Moderator
Posts: 5671
Joined: April 20th, 2008
Location: Megumi Island
Reputation: 111

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby raynebc » Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:51 pm

If you were playing multiple instances of the same fret/chord back to back, you could strum if you kept holding the frets down. Otherwise you'd have to tap. Not being able to hold the notes down ahead of time is one of the main weaknesses of this hackish workaround.
Just Forgotten
User avatar
ram156
Member
Posts: 189
Joined: July 12th, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby ram156 » Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:58 pm

.-.;;

AutoIT3 Script;
$zone = pixelchecksum(cords,Of,Strike,Zone) ; While no notes are running across
While 1
If $zone <> pixelchecksum(cords,Of,Strike,Zone) ; If the checksum isnt the same, Ex: a notes inside it
Send("KeyOfStrum") ; Strum
Sleep(20) ; value is milliseconds
Wend
/AutoIT3 Script;

Lolz... You will need a pretty decent computer to do that though :P
and strike zone would have to be the line of pixel above it so when you hold down the notes it wouldnt strum.
and, thats pretty much it. xD
Image
We Are Legion, We Do Not Forgive, We Do Not Forget, Expect Us.
User avatar
jonchua09
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: August 14th, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby jonchua09 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 3:22 am

Why would anyone want this kind of thing?
NexSolo
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 14th, 2010
Reputation: 0

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby NexSolo » Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:33 pm

Jam Legend has this.
Xanders08
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: October 29th, 2014
Reputation: 0

Re: AUTO PICK FOUND

Postby Xanders08 » Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:07 pm

Code: Select all

If Pressed(Key.Z) or Pressed(Key.X) or Pressed(Key.C) or Pressed(Key.V) or Pressed(Key.Space) then
wait 20ms
if !Pressed(Key.A) then
Press(Keyboard.A)
Release(Keyboard.A)
endif
endif


It's code for GlovePIE

100% Working Code

Return to “Thoughts ?”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests