What guitar to buy for Fofix?

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
This topic is 5 years and 3 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
peshti

What guitar to buy for Fofix?

Postby peshti » Fri Aug 04, 2017 4:05 pm

Hey guys I'm new to fofix and I really don't know what controller to buy?

I was thinking about the guitar hero live (xbox) but I guess that won't work, so what controller would you recommend?

I would love it to be a plug and play and fairly available. I guess xbox360 or ps3 is the way to go?

Also I would love if the starpower function works.

Anyways if you guys can save me some hassle well that would be great.

Thanks
Last edited by peshti on Fri Aug 04, 2017 5:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
affelwafro

Re: What guitar to buy for Fofix?

Postby affelwafro » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:58 pm

Hi there peshti,

since I've got mostly the same question as you a few months ago I'm maybe able to help you.

First of all take a look at this page,
http://fretsonfire.wikidot.com/controll ... lity-chart

I've tried 2 guitars so far. At first the Guitar Hero World Tour (XBox 360) and the one from Rockband (PS3).
When buying a Xbox360 one and it's wireless, make sure you will buy an Microsoft Wireless Adapter, for example this one, https://www.amazon.com/Microsoft-Authen ... 00FAS1WDG/
Just to mention that, Xbox360 and Xbox One are using different wireless receivers. According to Microsoft, gamepads for Xbox One are working with bluetooth. So a simple Bluetooth Dongle should be enough (haven't tested).

When using a PS3 guitar you will also need a wireless receiver. PS3 gamepads are using bluetooth, too. I've connected a ps3 six-axis gamepad via bluetooth to my computer. It worked fine. Haven't tested the guitar so far, but if needed I can do that. Just have to find this little bluetooth adapter.