FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
krypt
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: February 22nd, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby krypt » Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:53 am

In 3.120 I keep getting this error. While in the menu, or when I try to create a new controller etc.

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/GameEngine.py", line 1029, in run
    return self.mainloop()
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/GameEngine.py", line 1004, in main
    self.view.render()
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/View.py", line 216, in render
    layer.render(self.visibility[layer], layer == self.layers[-1])
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/Menu.py", line 464, in render
    tipFont.render(choice.tipText, (self.tipScroll, self.tipY), scale = tipScale)
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/Font.py", line 179, in render
    t.loadSurface(s, alphaChannel = True)
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/Texture.py", line 122, in loadSurface
    self.loadRaw(surface.get_size(), string, GL_RGBA, 4)
  File "/home/krypt/fofix-read-only/src/Texture.py", line 157, in loadRaw
    gluBuild2DMipmaps(self.glTarget, components, w, h, format, GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE, string)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/OpenGL/error.py", line 194, in glCheckError
    baseOperation = baseOperation,
GLError: GLError(
   err = 1280,
   description = 'invalid enumerant',
   baseOperation = gluBuild2DMipmaps,
   cArguments = (
      GL_TEXTURE_2D,
      4,
      4096,
      64,
      GL_RGBA,
      GL_UNSIGNED_BYTE,
      '\xff\xff\xff\x00\xff\xff\xff\x00\xff...,
   ),
   result = 0
)
Fatal Python error: (pygame parachute) Segmentation Fault
evilynux
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: July 2nd, 2008
Location: Montréal, Canada
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby evilynux » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:49 am

@krypt: What is your version of PyOpenGL? That looks like an error that was fixed after 2.0.0.44...
krypt
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: February 22nd, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby krypt » Fri Jul 17, 2009 1:33 pm

python-opengl 3.00. OS is Ubuntu.
User avatar
Bruut
Member
Posts: 162
Joined: November 9th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby Bruut » Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:12 pm

I asked this in the Rockband 2 mod topic but it seems it's a FoFiX related 'issue', so here it goes;

Is there a way to disable the 'jump-to-song-starting-with-this-letter' function in the setlist?
I have my fretbuttons mapped to keyboard letters so if i want to preview a song (orange fret), I press P (which is my orange fret), but instead of previewing it jumps to a song starting with p. Same with the other functions.
Small problem but a bit annoying.

Any suggestions?
Tormann71's Rockband 2 DLC Project

My own Crazy Dutch Music Song Thread Currently 1 song with all diff guitar and bass, as well as expert drum and lyrics.

Quick guides to SVN updating:
made for K.i.D's RB2 theme (but works with other repository's as well)[/size]
The Wiitard
User avatar
rednano12
Member
Posts: 1549
Joined: December 22nd, 2007
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=failedRickRoll
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby rednano12 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:23 pm

Hello All

I used to be a ~somewhat~ active member a few years back. However, school, life, etc. got in the way and i stopped playing/checking this board. IIRC, when I stopped lurking, 3.100 was about to be released. Now that it is summer... wow. The changes made to FoFiX in this period of time where nothing short of phenomenal. Avatars, Vocals, 4 player, just amazing! Controller profiles? *faints* I would love to say that you guys have done an amazing job.

I recently bought a new monitor/speakers, so my AV delay is totally thrown off. Is there a program that can calibrate your AV delay like in the official games? If so, where could I find that? If not, Does it make the notes come sooner or later when the AV delay is higher? :blush:

---- EDIT ----

krypt wrote:python-opengl 3.00. OS is Ubuntu.


Hmm... I have the same OS and version...

Have you tried running from source?
Oct. 30th is Cama appreciation day!

Check out my first song: Snow (Hey Oh)
space warrior
User avatar
akedrou
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: December 3rd, 2008
Location: Boulder
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby akedrou » Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:33 pm

bruce142 wrote:I noticed something with the latest revision (r1769), even if you have turned the Jurgen AI off, the game is still reading the pitch of the background guitar.ogg track
due this it is impossible to activate overdrive yourself. I think it will be more useful if the game doesn't read the background guitar track at all even if Jurgen vocals is enabled. Keep up the good work with the vocals. It is coming along real nice now :2thumbsup: .

----------EDIT------------
Sorry I looked over FoFiX issue 873. Sorry john.stumpo.

The two are unrelated (not sure you need to apologize to stump for anything anyway) - I coded it to automatically activate SP when able.

Bruut wrote:I asked this in the Rockband 2 mod topic but it seems it's a FoFiX related 'issue', so here it goes;

Is there a way to disable the 'jump-to-song-starting-with-this-letter' function in the setlist?
I have my fretbuttons mapped to keyboard letters so if i want to preview a song (orange fret), I press P (which is my orange fret), but instead of previewing it jumps to a song starting with p. Same with the other functions.
Small problem but a bit annoying.

Any suggestions?

Use F3 (in r1770) or make sure the Default Guitar is in your active controllers and press F3. I'm not convinced that F3-permakey is a good idea, so let me know if you don't like it, people.
FoFiX dev | Troublemaker | Malcontent
krypt
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: February 22nd, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby krypt » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:22 pm

rednano12 wrote:Hmm... I have the same OS and version...

Have you tried running from source?


I'm running it from the source.
The Wiitard
User avatar
rednano12
Member
Posts: 1549
Joined: December 22nd, 2007
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=failedRickRoll
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby rednano12 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:50 pm

:blink: Really?

What version of Ubuntu are you using?
Oct. 30th is Cama appreciation day!



Check out my first song: Snow (Hey Oh)
krypt
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: February 22nd, 2009
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby krypt » Fri Jul 17, 2009 8:53 pm

rednano12 wrote::blink: Really?

What version of Ubuntu are you using?


Code: Select all

krypt@krypt-desktop:~$ cat /etc/*-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=8.10
DISTRIB_CODENAME=intrepid
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 8.10"
The Wiitard
User avatar
rednano12
Member
Posts: 1549
Joined: December 22nd, 2007
Location: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=failedRickRoll
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby rednano12 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:28 pm

Ah, that makes sense.

I'm using 8.04 Hardy.
Oct. 30th is Cama appreciation day!



Check out my first song: Snow (Hey Oh)
pukolata
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: April 11th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby pukolata » Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:03 am

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "D:\Fofix\src\FoFiX.py", line 38, in <module>
from GameEngine import GameEngine
File "D:\Fofix\src\GameEngine.py", line 89, in <module>
Config.define("engine", "highpriority", bool, False, text = _("FPS Limiter"
), options = {False: _("On (Set Below)"), True: _("Off (Auto Max FPS)"
)}, tipText = _("Use this to enable or disable the FPS Limiter. If off, the game
will render as many frames as possible. (This is affected by the 'Performance'
quickset)"))
TypeError: define() got an unexpected keyword argument 'tipText

My Fofix Makes This Error how can ı fix it:S thank you ( Fofix Revision 1773)
User avatar
Bruut
Member
Posts: 162
Joined: November 9th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby Bruut » Sat Jul 18, 2009 6:17 am

akedrou wrote:Use F3 (in r1770) or make sure the Default Guitar is in your active controllers and press F3. I'm not convinced that F3-permakey is a good idea, so let me know if you don't like it, people.


Thanks for that. It works, but it's not ideal for me since I have no button mapped to F3 (or any other function key) on my homemade guitar :P. Is there not some way to change the settings so other buttons configurations work as well?

Cheers

Edit; I'm using the latest alpha version (svn) and the latest rockband 2 mod from here (viewtopic.php?f=11&t=31459&st=0&sk=t&sd=a)
Tormann71's Rockband 2 DLC Project

My own Crazy Dutch Music Song Thread Currently 1 song with all diff guitar and bass, as well as expert drum and lyrics.

Quick guides to SVN updating:
made for K.i.D's RB2 theme (but works with other repository's as well)[/size]
evilynux
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: July 2nd, 2008
Location: Montréal, Canada
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby evilynux » Sat Jul 18, 2009 11:54 am

pukolata wrote:[...]
Config.define([...])
TypeError: define() got an unexpected keyword argument 'tipText

My Fofix Makes This Error how can ı fix it:S thank you ( Fofix Revision 1773)



Obviously your src/Config.py is outdated. A quick fix would be to first delete it then run a svn update on the src/ folder.
space warrior
User avatar
akedrou
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: December 3rd, 2008
Location: Boulder
Reputation: 1
Contact:

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby akedrou » Sat Jul 18, 2009 9:32 pm

Bruut wrote:
akedrou wrote:Use F3 (in r1770) or make sure the Default Guitar is in your active controllers and press F3. I'm not convinced that F3-permakey is a good idea, so let me know if you don't like it, people.


Thanks for that. It works, but it's not ideal for me since I have no button mapped to F3 (or any other function key) on my homemade guitar :P. Is there not some way to change the settings so other buttons configurations work as well?

Cheers

Edit; I'm using the latest alpha version (svn) and the latest rockband 2 mod from here (viewtopic.php?f=11&t=31459&st=0&sk=t&sd=a)

Well "Fret 3" will always work on guitar, so whatever you've set the yellow fret to - F3 is just a permakey; no matter what you've set your controls to, F3 will work for preview.
FoFiX dev | Troublemaker | Malcontent
pukolata
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: April 11th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: FoFiX v3.1xx development thread

Postby pukolata » Sun Jul 19, 2009 3:27 am

evilynux wrote:
pukolata wrote:[...]
Config.define([...])
TypeError: define() got an unexpected keyword argument 'tipText

My Fofix Makes This Error how can ı fix it:S thank you ( Fofix Revision 1773)



Obviously your src/Config.py is outdated. A quick fix would be to first delete it then run a svn update on the src/ folder.




thmk you soo much evilynux :)

---- EDIT ----

D:\Fofix\src>FoFiX.py

RtMidiIn::initialize: no MIDI input devices currently available.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "D:\Fofix\src\Session.py", line 66, in signalMessage
handler.handleMessage(sender, message)
File "D:\Fofix\src\Session.py", line 87, in handleMessage
return f(sender, **message.__dict__)
File "D:\Fofix\src\World.py", line 254, in handleSceneCreated
scene = SceneFactory.create(engine = self.engine, name = name, owner = owner
, session = self.session, **args)
File "D:\Fofix\src\SceneFactory.py", line 40, in create
return getattr(m, name + "Client")(engine = engine, owner = owner, session =
session, **args)
File "D:\Fofix\src\Scene.py", line 227, in __init__
self.createClient(**args)
File "D:\Fofix\src\GuitarScene.py", line 949, in createClient
self.engine.resource.load(self, "song", lambda: loadSong(self.engine, songNa
me, library = libraryName, part = [player.part for player in self.playerList], p
racticeMode = self.playerList[0].practiceMode, practiceSpeed = self.playerList[0
].practiceSpeed), synch = True, onLoad = self.songLoaded)
File "D:\Fofix\src\Resource.py", line 246, in load
return l.finish()
File "D:\Fofix\src\Resource.py", line 113, in load
self.result = self.function()
File "D:\Fofix\src\GuitarScene.py", line 949, in <lambda>
self.engine.resource.load(self, "song", lambda: loadSong(self.engine, songNa
me, library = libraryName, part = [player.part for player in self.playerList], p
racticeMode = self.playerList[0].practiceMode, practiceSpeed = self.playerList[0
].practiceSpeed), synch = True, onLoad = self.songLoaded)
AttributeError: 'Player' object has no attribute 'practiceSpeed'



what is this :(

Return to “FoFiX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests