--== Rock Band 2 : RBF - Revision 90..by [K.i.D]™ --==

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
This topic is 3 months and 1 week old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.

Honestly, do you like this theme and the way the post is organised?

It's the best theme & post ever!
1836
53%
The theme is perfect!
994
29%
It's ok..
393
11%
It's stupid!
24
1%
It sucks bad, so i don't even play it anymore.
36
1%
The theme is great but i don't like the post.
135
4%
The theme sucks but the post is well organised.
43
1%
 
Total votes: 3461
tannayr
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: December 15th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby tannayr » Sat Dec 27, 2008 9:14 pm

any chance of getting 1.3-1.6.2 all in a full one shot deal. I got everything and believe that I have all the files downloaded and in the right places, but i'd like to know 100% that i'm not missing something or have an outdated file.

Thanks
Tannayr
scotty soad1
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: May 14th, 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby scotty soad1 » Sat Dec 27, 2008 10:10 pm

awesome mod, especially with the rb2 look for setlist :thumbup: . my question is, can u get the scroll sound from RB2(360/PS3) and put it into this RB2 mod? :confused:

thanks
Scotty
Last edited by scotty soad1 on Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
blindsk8
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 2nd, 2008
Location: canada
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby blindsk8 » Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:36 am

Eze_2k : I found the answer ... for this you have to modify the source code.

tannayr : they will release a full release when Fofix 3.035 will be released as said many time before :tongue:


another question too since i'm new to the forum world. How did you answer to a guy you know like:
"user_x" wrote:
its own post reply
and then you reply

I know this is a dumb queston but I guess we all need to learn it for the first time :rolleyes:


----EDIT----
kristijan_mkd : if I finish my new mod one day .. can I put it online and giving you the credits for what you've done and anybody else who needed to be in.
Blue Heaven!
User avatar
death_au
Member
Posts: 3991
Joined: December 12th, 2007
Location: Australia
Reputation: 7
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby death_au » Sun Dec 28, 2008 5:03 am

blindsk8 wrote:another question too since i'm new to the forum world. How did you answer to a guy you know like:
"user_x" wrote:
its own post reply
and then you reply

I know this is a dumb queston but I guess we all need to learn it for the first time :rolleyes:
Hit the "quote" button below someone's post, or in the actual writing of the message you can write it like this:

Code: Select all

[quote="user_x"]its own post reply[/quote]
and then you reply
Baky
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: November 1st, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby Baky » Sun Dec 28, 2008 11:22 am

Hi, can someone upload full RB2 Theme (1.4+1.5+1.6+1.6.1+1.6.2). Please...
That's what she said
User avatar
polloloco
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: March 22nd, 2008
Location: Your Mom
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby polloloco » Sun Dec 28, 2008 4:43 pm

Yo has anyone found a solution for this lockup it happens to me alot some songs go through but some get stuck and i have to get out with the window button and close fof with the task manager and its sucks like that can any one fix this? Thanks. God Bless.
Image
The Photoshop Wizard
User avatar
kristijan_mkd
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: August 27th, 2008
Location: Zzz
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby kristijan_mkd » Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:09 am

Hmm maybe u post it in the FoFiX thread, not here.. If u have problem with the graphics , then i'll help. :smile:
Last edited by kristijan_mkd on Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
blindsk8
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 2nd, 2008
Location: canada
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby blindsk8 » Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:13 am

you're right but in a way its still part of your rock band 2 project :thumbup:
The Photoshop Wizard
User avatar
kristijan_mkd
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: August 27th, 2008
Location: Zzz
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby kristijan_mkd » Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:57 am

My RB2 isn't a project , it's a theme, the coding is disscused in the FoFiX thread.


onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image
Image
Image





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image





.iGuitarist / .iDesign. / iRock.
ImageMy YouTubeChannel
Image My Facebook Fan Page
@rokerot on twitter
blindsk8
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 2nd, 2008
Location: canada
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby blindsk8 » Mon Dec 29, 2008 7:13 am

My bad , nice theme anyway
DaveTheStalker
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: December 21st, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby DaveTheStalker » Mon Dec 29, 2008 7:40 pm

Just for clarification, I need to grab the RB Theme 1.4, drop that into the "themes" dir. Then apply each patch (1.5, 1.6, 1.6.1, 1.6.2). Isn't there a single fully up to date RB Theme with all of the stages and songs and the 4 patches? I think it would be a great idea to have a full theme link.
Image
User avatar
mrhoeivo
Member
Posts: 412
Joined: November 30th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby mrhoeivo » Tue Dec 30, 2008 12:14 am

1.6 dl isn't working...
carlos182
Member
Posts: 6
Joined: December 11th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby carlos182 » Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:05 am

How can I specify the level of each instrument (guitar, bass, drum, etc) in each song?
(What do I have to modify in the .ini?)

Thanks
blindsk8
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 2nd, 2008
Location: canada
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby blindsk8 » Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:42 am

carlos182 wrote:How can I specify the level of each instrument (guitar, bass, drum, etc) in each song?
(What do I have to modify in the .ini?)

Thanks


you need this in the .ini ( this is only an exemple)
diff_band = 2
diff_guitar = 6
diff_drums = 4
diff_bass = 3

the diff is on a scale of 1-6 which 6 represent the harder

Other info you maybe want to use:
years = XXXX
genre = XXXXXX
album = XXXXXXX
The Photoshop Wizard
User avatar
kristijan_mkd
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: August 27th, 2008
Location: Zzz
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby kristijan_mkd » Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:37 am

My net suckz now guys, sorry (Plus it's new year, and vacations so calm down) .. The speed is like kbps i mean wtf.. For 2 days i'll have my net speed back and i'll post you full 1.6.3 version with menu songs and backgrounds.. I also have some new GH3 stuff for ya.. Cheers :laugh:


onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image
Image
Image





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image





.iGuitarist / .iDesign. / iRock.
ImageMy YouTubeChannel
Image My Facebook Fan Page
@rokerot on twitter

Return to “FoFiX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests