--== Rock Band 2 : RBF - Revision 90..by [K.i.D]™ --==

Discussion particular to FoFiX, its development, and themes
Forum rules
This topic is 3 months and 1 week old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.

Honestly, do you like this theme and the way the post is organised?

It's the best theme & post ever!
1836
53%
The theme is perfect!
994
29%
It's ok..
393
11%
It's stupid!
24
1%
It sucks bad, so i don't even play it anymore.
36
1%
The theme is great but i don't like the post.
135
4%
The theme sucks but the post is well organised.
43
1%
 
Total votes: 3461
The Photoshop Wizard
User avatar
kristijan_mkd
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: August 27th, 2008
Location: Zzz
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (ReOrganised).. by [K.i.D]™

Postby kristijan_mkd » Wed Dec 24, 2008 7:08 am

I've reorganised this guys so you see the Changelog for changes and stuff, for the thread to be more clear. I think it's better like this.. :smile:
Also there are new Screenshots.

--== Changelog in the quickfix (1.6.2)==--
-->Support for separated overdrive necks [Alpha Testers Only]
• Images:
overdriveneck_bass.png
overdriveneck_drum.png
-->Changed the filname of the drum_overdrive_side_bars.png properly so it works now. (It was the coders fault that it doesn't worked)
-->Added new rescuecheck.png
• Images:
rescuecheck.png
-->Moved the random.png and emptylabel.png to ,,Menu'' Folder.
• Instructions:
-->Delete the random.png and emptylabel.png from your RB2 folder<--
-->Delete the drum_overdrive_side_bars.png from your RB2 folder<---
-->Delete the overdrivedrum.png and overdrivebass.png<--
-->Apply this quickfix<--
• Announcment:
Full Version of the theme will come AFTER releasing FoFiX 3.35.

Marry Christmas to you all!
The French
User avatar
sliost2
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: October 31st, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby sliost2 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 7:39 am

While playing a song, how are you doing to make the stars appear one by one ??
Unsterblich!!
User avatar
air15
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: August 6th, 2008
Location: CyberSpace
Reputation: 3

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby air15 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 11:14 am

sliost2 wrote:While playing a song, how are you doing to make the stars appear one by one ??


Just add this line in theme.ini (Inside Rock Band 2 Theme Folder)
display_all_grey_stars = False

:thumbup:
Image Image

Image Image
The French
User avatar
sliost2
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: October 31st, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby sliost2 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 11:33 am

Ok thank you
Rukia
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: August 25th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby Rukia » Wed Dec 24, 2008 1:02 pm

I'm not sure who I would suggest this idea to but how about some sort of .ini file so we can place folders under an artist or tier?

Example: Right now, my Cowboys From Hell folder is at the top of the setlist, I'd like it it be labeled under Pantera (assuming I sort my list by artist, which I do) with a label, and average difficulties.
Dr. Wooldoor is in.
User avatar
guitarfreak93
Member
Posts: 390
Joined: April 15th, 2008
Location: NY
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby guitarfreak93 » Wed Dec 24, 2008 8:16 pm

1. how do u play co-op. it only shows face off, Pro face off, and party mode. 2. How do u show the setlist like it does in the pictures?
Image
Dr. Professor Logic
User avatar
Lysdestic
Member
Posts: 2930
Joined: December 14th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby Lysdestic » Wed Dec 24, 2008 8:41 pm

guitarfreak93 wrote:1. how do u play co-op. it only shows face off, Pro face off, and party mode. 2. How do u show the setlist like it does in the pictures?


First, you read the posts, instead of looking at the pretty pictures.

Then, you wait until the new FoFiX is released - unless you are familiar with alpha testing, and understand all that it entails.
Unsterblich!!
User avatar
air15
Member
Posts: 344
Joined: August 6th, 2008
Location: CyberSpace
Reputation: 3

25th December!!

Postby air15 » Thu Dec 25, 2008 1:05 pm

Merry Christmas!!

I only want to say: BE HAPPY!!

And this my gift 4 all comunity and Rock Band 2 Theme users :tongue:

Spoiler:Image



onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />



Image Image

Image Image


Mr. Sorrow
User avatar
Figure
Member
Posts: 540
Joined: March 13th, 2008
Location: City: Galanta, State: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.1] (Update).. by [K.i.D]™

Postby Figure » Fri Dec 26, 2008 7:42 am

kristijan_mkd wrote:You should choose in the options .. Video --> Song countdown --> Show part. :smile:

I did it....and...it works (thx) BUT...when I play RB Co-Op and I choose a guitar and second player drums....It shows a guitar images for both players :thumbdown:
Image
The French
User avatar
sliost2
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: October 31st, 2008
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby sliost2 » Fri Dec 26, 2008 7:55 am

I have the same issue :/
The Photoshop Wizard
User avatar
kristijan_mkd
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: August 27th, 2008
Location: Zzz
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby kristijan_mkd » Fri Dec 26, 2008 9:21 am

Yup i know i had that bug too post it in the FoFix thread , the images are ok , the coding is f*cked up i think.. :unsure:


onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" alt="" />





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image
Image
Image





onmouseout="this.style.cursor='default'" />



Image
Image





.iGuitarist / .iDesign. / iRock.
ImageMy YouTubeChannel
Image My Facebook Fan Page
@rokerot on twitter
i CHOKE so bad :(
User avatar
Vugo
Member
Posts: 448
Joined: May 28th, 2008
Location: Brazil - Rio de Janeiro
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby Vugo » Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:48 am

Just wondering, why my RB songs shows Guitar/Bass/Drums/Vocals difficulty N/A o_O. There is a .ini file that i should add to the folder or something?

---- EDIT ----

Nevermind, just found the answer here viewtopic.php?f=5&t=30926

:)
Image
LockY
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: September 27th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6].. Project by [K.i.D]™

Postby LockY » Sat Dec 27, 2008 7:58 am

artem9424 wrote:
kristijan_mkd wrote:-->The new RB2 setlist
Image

How can I get that version of setlist?

Wanna know it too, thats why I downloadet this stylepack
blindsk8
Member
Posts: 27
Joined: September 2nd, 2008
Location: canada
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby blindsk8 » Sat Dec 27, 2008 8:51 am

to get this list .. you download the last beta 2 of fofix and the theme up to patch 1.6.2 and in the option in "Library" you choose RB2 instead of list/cd/both etc ...
I've a question too. Is there anyway to get this list but get the user of the record instead of the difficulty (which I wont use ) ?
User avatar
Eze_2k
Member
Posts: 282
Joined: April 13th, 2007
Location: Argentina
Reputation: 0

Re: Rock Band 2 : Continues..[1.6.2] (New Quickfix)..by [K.i.D]™

Postby Eze_2k » Sat Dec 27, 2008 3:03 pm

blindsk8 wrote:to get this list .. you download the last beta 2 of fofix and the theme up to patch 1.6.2 and in the option in "Library" you choose RB2 instead of list/cd/both etc ...
I've a question too. Is there anyway to get this list but get the user of the record instead of the difficulty (which I wont use ) ?

I'd like that too,like in CD/LIST mode,but in RB2 list,wich i prefer
Pardon my crappy english
Songs:
Megaman 3 - Snake man
Megaman 3 - Boss

Return to “FoFiX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests