Career/Song Help

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
This topic is 15 years and 2 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
1337weezy

Career/Song Help

Postby 1337weezy » Tue Feb 10, 2009 10:21 am

First off, I wasn't sure if this goes under tech support or Mod Discussion and Support. I apologize if it does go under tech support.
I'm new to FoF and just can't get the jig with the Career Creating. YES I've read various threads and posts on How to Create Careers and I've read the FoF-MFH Readme's and I am still stumped.

I'm running FoF-MFH with the new patch 3.15; and I've downloaded one song just for a test run before I start setting things up.
Here's what I did:
As this guide says, I created a career folder in the FoF MFH's main directory as well as putting the song's folder (The Trooper by Iron Maiden) into the "career" folder. After that I went into the song folder itself and added:

Code: Select all

unlock_id = gh3_1

to the actual content within the song.ini of The Trooper.(not sure if this is correct but im just typing exactly what I did). It ended up looking like this:

[song]
scores_rhythm =
name = Trooper
scores_bass =
artist = Iron Maiden
scores =
scores_coop =
unlock_id = gh3_1

cassettecolor=#000000

(the other stuff was already in there all i added was the unlock_id = gh3_1)

Then, backing out of the song's folder into the main "career folder" I added a title.ini file to the directory with the content:

[titles]
sections = tier1

[tier1]
name = 1. Iron Maiden
unlock_id = gh3_1

After that I figured I'm good to go. Seeing that it's only one song for now. So I saved and booted up FoF-MFH and hit career. Then it asked me for a new song directory and I figured the "career pack" was the new song directory folder so I clicked that and it ended up only saying Parent Folder. It never showed my song for some reason and that's where I stopped.