Real Two-player MOD! For Alarian v1.1

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
This topic is 12 years and 7 months old. Instead of replying, please begin a new topic, or search for another related topic that may be more suitable.
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:01 am

Download Link:
http://www.mediafire.com/?xcimcb3fyi8

I just done it for 1.4b

bug fixed:
1. Every player has his own STAR POWER System! It no longer that only player1 have the SP! That is owasome~

2. Fix the letter "XXX note streak". Now they shown for each other not only the 1st player!

3. Fix the Pause screen background. Now it works perfect!


BUT I have not solve this only problem:

I can not set the "MissedNotes" to "true" if the player2 MISS a note in the DoPick3(). But if the 2nd one pressed a wrong note, IT CAN WORK! Someone can help me solve this problem?
-
Maciejko
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: March 1st, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Maciejko » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:17 am

I have Error :/...


Can u make stand-alone version with this mod albo ds~alarianv1.4b mod ??

Please :)
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Wed Apr 16, 2008 11:40 am

This is the whole library.zip file of V1.4 (NOT 1.4b!)

http://www.mediafire.com/?vshv9xjnmzx
-
...the pain
User avatar
myfingershurt
Member
Posts: 1796
Joined: April 9th, 2007
Location: Northern Nevada, USA
Reputation: 0

Postby myfingershurt » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:19 pm

I believe you have to change this line in your DoPick3 function in GuitarScene.py - didnt see anything else that jumped out at me:

change:

Code: Select all

    missedNotes = self.guitars[0].getMissedNotes(self.song, pos, catchup = True)


to:

Code: Select all

    missedNotes = self.guitars[num].getMissedNotes(self.song, pos, catchup = True)
Maciejko
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: March 1st, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby Maciejko » Wed Apr 16, 2008 4:07 pm

Damn it !...
I still have error :/...


Can someone do the stand-alone version ?? [ with ver 1.4b would be best :) ]
Please ;)
User avatar
ateshu
Member
Posts: 1055
Joined: October 26th, 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Reputation: 0

Postby ateshu » Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:32 pm

Can anyone make me a movie of how this looks?

Thanks in advance. :)
User avatar
ShiekOdaSandz
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: March 25th, 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Reputation: 0

Postby ShiekOdaSandz » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:19 pm

Nice job. It's funny. Independently I wrote almost the exact same code. Even our Player.py is almost identical. I also almost have the killswitch working (was doing that today). I have also run into the missed note thing.
Done with year 1 of med school! (Finally!)
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:49 pm

http://www.mediafire.com/?om5x3evy3yx
Maybe someone need the ini file, So I including it! Put it into "%appdata%\fretsonfile" folder!

I have done it with working for a long time, But I have finish it!

Now the Rock-Bar works fine for every player! Everyone has his own situation, not to do some harm to the other player!


I just want to change the code about graphics. Let him shown as more "fat" not like this too "thin". Hope it not for a long waiting! :)
-
User avatar
ozzystrikes
Member
Posts: 419
Joined: November 14th, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby ozzystrikes » Wed Apr 16, 2008 8:58 pm

Thank you soooo much!
User avatar
ShiekOdaSandz
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: March 25th, 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Reputation: 0

Postby ShiekOdaSandz » Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:20 pm

I just added the newest files (including the .ini), and now I have "lefty mode" on the second player. Anyone else get this?

BTW, hereis a new Settings.py file to put in your library.zip so that you can change things from the settings menu.
Last edited by ShiekOdaSandz on Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Done with year 1 of med school! (Finally!)
alex_fof
Member
Posts: 189
Joined: March 8th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby alex_fof » Wed Apr 16, 2008 9:31 pm

Thanks! 2 player option works great except that no matter if I change True to False on Lefty mode in fretsonfire.ini file, the second player always has lefty mode turned on. Does anyone get this problem?
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:05 am

the mod for V1.4C has done!
-
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Thu Apr 17, 2008 10:25 am

I am very sorry of that I forgot to add my killswitch fix in the code, and I have re-upload it.

the code in the player.py and the guitarScene.py. What I have add I marked it with "QQstarS:new"

in player.py, at the beginning, line 55, change "PLAYER_2_STAR = 0x2000000" to "PLAYER_2_STAR = 0x3000000" or it will have an error when use the 1st killswtich.

in GuitarScene.py, change the "self.killswitchEngaged" to array "self.killswitchEngaged[]". And also change the code at the beginning of the "render()", that fix the logic of the killswitch.


This is the re-upload one:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zjxkjnnkyda
-
User avatar
ShiekOdaSandz
Member
Posts: 111
Joined: March 25th, 2008
Location: Ohio, USA
Reputation: 0

Postby ShiekOdaSandz » Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:18 am

Thanks for fixing the killswitch and lefty mode, and good job on the meters.

Question: don't you need to follow the pattern of assigning only to 0x1..., 0x2..., 0x4..., or 0x8...? Everything else is mapped like that, but you assigned a 0x3....

BUGS: I found in Party mode, neither the starpower or killswitch works for 2P. I might see if I can fix these things on my own, but if someone beats me to it, then great.
Last edited by ShiekOdaSandz on Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
Done with year 1 of med school! (Finally!)
User avatar
qqstars
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: January 17th, 2008
Location: China
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby qqstars » Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:28 am

If you go though the logic of the party mode code, you will find that he is set the 1ST player as the 2nd one's. So it call party I think. So I don't fix any thing about it.

In my opinion, I think that must be a good way to define the party mode. Not the code. I think the code is easy, BUT the way of thinking is hard :)
-

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests