Coffee's Mod for 1.2.451!!! - ^_^

Discuss mods and get help with mods ONLY
700+ songs fretted!!
User avatar
Puppetz
Member
Posts: 8305
Joined: June 10th, 2007
Location: Finland
Reputation: 19
Contact:

Postby Puppetz » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:05 pm

Why not put every flame and all other stuff in it, and have it as a mod option to choose between them... then everyone would be happy... period!
Image To support my work and help me get a new computer. Thanks!
ImageImageImageImageImage
Now Mudkip Flavour!
User avatar
BSRaven
Member
Posts: 5393
Joined: August 29th, 2007
Location: Furiously attempting to FC Gilberto Concerto.
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby BSRaven » Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:24 pm

Apart from those with dial-up who download it. :p

Anyway, I noticed something whilst playing Holy Wars with More HOPOs...

YOU FIXED THE RFMOD HOPO-STRUM BUG!

Here's what I mean:

(G) G
R R (Note in brackets = strummed)
Y (Y)

In standard RFMod, if the first Y is a hopo, strumming the second Y wouldn't be counted. In UC More Hopos, that's not the case if the first Y is a hopo.

If that same section was like this in RF-Mod:

(G) G
R R (Note in brackets = strummed)
(Y)(Y)

It shouldn't be the same in UC Mod if the thing that having the first Y be picked has been fixed (It should be like the first example)
Awesome Drum Charter
User avatar
anthman852
Member
Posts: 2144
Joined: February 24th, 2008
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reputation: 0

Postby anthman852 » Tue Mar 18, 2008 4:19 pm

version 2 in new thread
User avatar
Dan1lo
Member
Posts: 1236
Joined: December 19th, 2006
Reputation: 0

Postby Dan1lo » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:15 pm

BSRaven, that's no bug, just how 'physics' work
Lukeguitar77
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: February 10th, 2008
Location: Sao Paulo
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Lukeguitar77 » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:53 pm

Oo
somebody told me that uc mod v. 2 already released...
but.. wheres the link for download?
User avatar
Eclipse249
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: January 15th, 2008
Location: London
Reputation: 0

Postby Eclipse249 » Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:57 pm

its in the thread titled "The moment you all have been waiting for..."
User avatar
worldrave
Member
Posts: 1363
Joined: August 8th, 2007
Location: GA
Reputation: 0

Postby worldrave » Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:46 am

@Dan1lo
Sure it would be more original to use original new graphics, but considering it's for the 'GH3' MOD part, it's kind of important to want to stick to using 'GH3' graphics. Just a thought. :p
No one is stopping you from making some though and releasing it as something new. Not a bad idea for those that want to spruce up something different for FoF. But my personal goal is to be as close to perfect as it can get for FoF. Which is where i am going with that.

@Others
I WILL be using the GH3 flames and such once i start comparing the actual game to get an idea as to which graphics in my directory belong to that corresponding part of the game. I won't be releasing any graphics til i am done BTW. I don't know how much time i will have to redo the GH3 to perfection, and i only have so much time right now, so that's what my main focus is. Once i have more time, i'll release them at a later date. It took some time to rip them all and convert them. And if everything is done right with perfection in mind, there's not a huge reason to need to get them otherwise anyway.
Now Mudkip Flavour!
User avatar
BSRaven
Member
Posts: 5393
Joined: August 29th, 2007
Location: Furiously attempting to FC Gilberto Concerto.
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby BSRaven » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:04 pm

Dan1lo wrote:BSRaven, that's no bug, just how 'physics' work

That was to stop an RFMod bug.

But using 'More HOPO' fixes that RFMod bug, therefore the 'old fix' should not occur under "More HOPO".
Last edited by BSRaven on Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
KeVaS
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: December 2nd, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby KeVaS » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:05 pm

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRY!
I am just getting this feeling that mediafire is down. So if someone would kindly upload UC-mod to another place, like.... Filefront or something. :D
Thanks :D
I play FoF with a midi-keyboard. Still keeping it awesome
700+ songs fretted!!
User avatar
Puppetz
Member
Posts: 8305
Joined: June 10th, 2007
Location: Finland
Reputation: 19
Contact:

Postby Puppetz » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:10 pm

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRY!
I am just getting this feeling that mediafire is down. So if someone would kindly upload UC-mod to another place, like.... Filefront or something.
Thanks

Read one of the first 10 posts, I asked a mirror link, and I got three... xD

But why don't you DL the new version instead? ???
Last edited by Puppetz on Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image To support my work and help me get a new computer. Thanks!
ImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
KeVaS
Member
Posts: 204
Joined: December 2nd, 2007
Reputation: 0

Postby KeVaS » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:23 pm

Hmm.... well is there a new link for that one then? Because he used Mediafire there too XD

Edit: Yeah, no need to answer :p. I checked through some posts and found the links including your post that kindly says that you are in need of a new mirror :D. Great work Puppetz, like always XD.
Last edited by KeVaS on Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I play FoF with a midi-keyboard. Still keeping it awesome
fofcrazy
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: March 15th, 2008
Reputation: 0

Postby fofcrazy » Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:24 pm

what does killswitch do, and how do you use it. tia .
User avatar
kaiba1234
Member
Posts: 481
Joined: December 15th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby kaiba1234 » Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:54 pm

fofcrazy wrote:what does killswitch do, and how do you use it. tia .

Treat it like whammy.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
Jawaworks
Member
Posts: 18
Joined: December 19th, 2007
Reputation: 0
Contact:

Postby Jawaworks » Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:34 am

Although killswitch in Version 2 is used to gain more starpower on long notes.
User avatar
johnnycpk
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: August 19th, 2007
Location: portugal
Reputation: 0

Postby johnnycpk » Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:37 am

:( I CANT HAMMERON OR PULLOF IN THIS MOD!!!
WHAT's WRONH WITH IT?

Return to “FOF Mod Discussion and Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests